NLJ Staff

Grubs earns degree

Mackenzie Grubbs of Upton graduated from Dickinson State University  in spring 2021.

DSU celebrated the most recent class of graduates at the institution’s 101st spring commencement ceremony Saturday, May 15. Graduates and their families were invited to participate in the ceremony which was
held outdoors at the Biesiot Activities Center in Dickinson, N.D.


Bair, Cass named to EWC honor roll

Eastern Wyoming College is pleased to announce the honor rolls for the Spring 2021 semester. There were 103 students receiving recognition for achieving high scholastic grades.

Lori Bair and Jayme Cass of Newcastle achieved President’s Honor Roll status. 

The President’s Honor Roll recognizes students that are full-time (12 or more credit hours) and achieve a 4.0 grade point average.


UW announces Honor Rolls

The University of Wyoming lists three students from Weston County on the 2021 spring semester President’s Honor Roll.

Two Upton students, Dawson T. Butts and Riley T. Coburn were named to the President’s Honor Roll, as well as Peyton R. Tystad of Newcastle.

The President’s Honor Roll consists of regularly enrolled undergraduates who earned a 4.0 (“A”) grade-point average for the semester. To be eligible, students must have been enrolled for a minimum of 12 credit hours taken for letter grades.

For more information about the University of Wyoming, view the web page at


News Letter Journal

News Letter Journal
14 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 40
Newcastle, WY 82701
Ph: (307) 746-2777
Fax: (307) 746-2660

Email Us


Please Login for Premium Content