Rankin inducted to HOF

Rhonda Sedgwick Stearns

Rhonda Sedgwick Stearns



The late John C. ‘Charley’ Borgialli and Oley Darlington are Weston County ranchers chosen for induction with the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame Class of  2018, and they will be honored during the State Wyoming Hall of Fame Induction Sept. 23 in Casper. They were inducted into Region 1, which includes Campbell and Crook counties, at a celebration in Gillette July 31. They will be further honored during the State WCHF Induction Sept. 23 in Casper.. 

Casper Events Center opens at 9 a.m. on Sunday, Sept. 23, to welcome the 50 men and women selected for induction with the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame Class of 2018.  They’ll join 186 WCHF Honorees seated since 2014.

A cowboy social for WCHF Honorees past, present and future, their friends and family members, will begin at 6 p.m. on Sept. 22 in the Casper Events Center. Food, drink, conversation and musical entertainment will highlight the evening as participants enjoy shopping WCHF branded merchandise and collectible commemorative items.

Sunday’s 5th Annual Induction festivities include fine food and drink, cowboy camaraderie, entertainment by Clear Out West Radio hosts Jim and Andy Nelson of Big Piney and Emcee Chuck Larsen of Hulett, a large and varied silent auction, opportunity to select and order commemorative WCHF belt buckles by Tres Rios Silver or even to have your favorite Honoree’s name engraved on commemorative Pendleton Whiskey bottles with the WCHF logo and year of their induction. Collectible Induction posters and booklets will also be sold, along with a variety of cowboy and cowgirl attire branded with the beautiful and distinctive WCHF logo. A superb selection of rare and highly collectible items will be battled for during interludes of adrenaline-pumping live auction action.  

The stellar honor of receiving their plaques and medallions will be photographically frozen in time for Honorees and families through the skilled lens of Olie’s Images of Riverton, Wyo. The photo booth will be adjacent to the stage and Olie says, “We plan on doing group photos after each Inductee exits the stage. At that time we will do their sittings at no fee. Prints will be available for purchase at oliesimages.com.”

Induction ceremony tickets are $30 per person regardless of age. They can be  purchased online on the Casper Events Center page through Sinclair Ticketing for additional fees charged, at the Casper Events Center box office window 11:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, or at the at the Casper Events Center box office       starting at 9 a.m. on Sept. 23. Free honoree passes may be called for by name after 9 a.m., at the WCHF table inside the main doors of Casper Events Center. 

Contact Casper Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center at 307-266-6000 to book rooms under the WCHF $75 rate, and enjoy their complimentary shuttle service to and from Casper Airport and the Casper Events Center on both days. 

Visit www.wyomingcowboyhalloffame.com to learn more about WCHF and the Class of 2018. Then come, sit in the lap of Wyoming and hear her pioneer tales. Become part of Cowboy State history even as it happens — listening to the stories, meeting, congratulating and watching the WCHF Class of 2018 during their induction.

The Weston County Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame Committee — Lauris Tysdal, Tony Farella, Harry Tavegia, Randy Rossman and Donna Baldwin Hunt — is proud and happy to represent such a stellar group of Wyoming cowboys.


News Letter Journal

News Letter Journal
14 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 40
Newcastle, WY 82701
Ph: (307) 746-2777
Fax: (307) 746-2660

Email Us


Please Login for Premium Content