July 30, 2020 Accomplishment

NLJ Staff

UW names President’s Honor Roll students

The University of Wyoming lists nine students from Weston County on the 2020 spring semester President’s Honor Roll.

The President’s Honor Roll consists of regularly enrolled undergraduates who earned a 4.0 (“A”) grade point average for the semester. 

Weston County students from Newcastle who made the list are Katara Cade, Anna N. Gettinger, Alexander Henkle, Heather R. Michaelis, and Grace Peterson. Upton students on the list are Dawson T. Butts, Riley T. Coburn, Jared Hylander, and Zane A. Kuhbacher.

To be eligible, students must have been enrolled for a minimum of 12 credit hours taken for letter grades.

Barker and Gerber make Provost’s Honor Roll

The University of Wyoming lists two students from Weston County on the 2020 spring semester Provost’s Honor Roll. They are Jodi Barker of Newcastle, and Scott E. Gerber of Upton.

The Provost’s Honor Roll consists of undergraduates who have completed at least six but fewer than 12 hours with a minimum 3.5 grade-point average for the semester.

For more information about the University of Wyoming, visit uwyo.edu.


News Letter Journal

News Letter Journal
14 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 40
Newcastle, WY 82701
Ph: (307) 746-2777
Fax: (307) 746-2660

Email Us


Please Login for Premium Content